My Island Leguan Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A love poem June 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Leguanite @ 6:27 pm
Tags: , ,

In Leguan where I grew up we did not know anything like dating. You had to hide and talk to your boyfriend or send love notes.

Here’s one of mine in my youthful, innocent days

“I’ll trade my freedom to be

locked in the prison of your love

and deny myself the bounty of

the moon and stars shining from above

the chance to smell fresh wild daisies

(BAW Leguan 1975)

that grew along highways and byways

listen to the merry chirping of kiskadees

and soft flowing creeks to gaze

for I know in the cell of your love

I’ll enjoy all that I need and more.

 

One Response to “A love poem”

  1. restrictive covenant employment Says:

    you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The site
    loading speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve
    done a excellent activity on this matter!


Leave a Reply

