My Island Leguan Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hey Leguanites Lets Make Memories Together April 2, 2014

Filed under: Leguan — Leguanite @ 4:54 pm
Tags: , ,

If you have any experience of growing up on the Island please feel to share. We are making memories together. I am surprised how much I forget over the years. When we pool all our heads together we can fill in the blanks.
Leguan people are the best. We are peace-loving and hardworking people. We appreciate our neighbours and get along. So share, share, share

 

5 Responses to “Hey Leguanites Lets Make Memories Together”

  1. Sharon Rampershad Krumwiede Says:

    MY GRANDFATHER WAS BORN ON FEBRUARY 26, 1897 AT BLENHEIM, LEGUAN, GUYANA TO BIRJAH AND TOOLSEA WHO WERE INDENTURED SERVANTS FROM CALCUTTA AT THE TIME. HIS NAME AT BIRTH WAS SUKHOO BUT DIED AS MOSES RAMPERSHAD AT HERSTELLING, GUYANA AT THE AGE OF 103.
    As a child I traveled with my pay to Leguan many times, I still remember no electricity but loved being there.

  2. robert basdeo Says:

    I was born in Enterprise Leguan on July 1950.We were the cricketers of Leguan .My father Basdeo[Halfman]uncle [Ambrose]Friends Angus White[Uncle Papas These are a few of the names .The Leguan I grew up in is not the same However I did enjoy my time there and always look forward in visiting There are so many stories of growing up there too numerous to mention.–Robert

  3. robert basdeo Says:

    I wonder who your Ambrose Family are .In Leguan the only ones are my two uncles-Jushia and Edgar and my mother Betty.I am aware there are some at Sisters Village WBD.would like to know Thanks


Leave a Reply

